absolute bowls logo and link
Swansea Short Mat Bowls
Letter from Allan Slattery

I don't know if I can make the meeting on Wednesday so I have asked Chris the following questions. On the meeting on Wednesday could you ask the treasurer to make some purchases for the forthcoming county / nationals finals. 6 in total
We need two raffle prizes for the county game on Sunday 21st Feb
Also need a raffle prize for each of the county finals starting with the triples on sat and the pairs on Sunday Then the fours and singles in a few weeks time
I will give county stickers out to the players who need them in time for their national finals games Also could you add to the agenda under County
could we ask all players to meet in gendros at 8:45 then we can share cars from there Could we remind all squad members the cost will be £5 per player I have arranged for two umpires from Carmarthen to umpire the county game at a cost of £15 each.
Thanks Allan
(10/2/16) All county players to meet at Gendros on Sun 21st Feb for the county match. Please arrive no later than 8:40am for departure at 8:45am. The cost of travel is the usual £5.00. You can download further info by clicking HERE.
Could all county squad members please be advised the county game has changed venue and time.
It will now be held in llandrindod wells starting at 2pm still Sunday 10th January
The game will be played on 8 mats so it will only be two sessions long and we should be finished by 6pm
It looks like we will be taking cars.
Could all players meet at noon at the Bowens in Skewen we can arrange car sharing from there !
League will pay for the petrol expenses for a full car,

Any problems please phone allan ASAP on 07967839002

The County match has been changed to Sunday 10th January, meet at Gendros as previously arranged at 8.40am. Any problems call Allan.


Swansea Short Mat Bowls County Squad Season 2015-16

V Montgomershire On Saturday 9th January 2016

To be held @ Carmarthen indoor Bowls Stadium

Andrew Jones. Chris Hillier. Megan Yeo. Stephen Spencer.

Andrew Coghlin. Anthony Poole. Clive Thomas. David Coghlin.

James Hyatt. Jemma Davies. Lloyd Buller. Robert Evans.

Robert Davies. Robert Watson. Andrew Davies. Jonathan Bale

Allan Slattery. Andrew Evans. Billy Hartnoll. Jamie Coffey.

Leighton Voyle. Mike Russell. Nathan Hartnoll. Natalie Evans.

Sharyn Slattery. Stephen Williams. Tom Harris.

Cars will be taken

Could all players and supporters Please meet @Gendros community centre at 8.40 to leave @8:45 prompt

We will arrange car sharing and the league will pay per car with 4 people in a car

(Which will be paid in the January league meeting, if not on the day)

Thank you
Allan Slattery county team manager
David Coghlin Selector
Robert Evans Selector